The Positive Negative
July 2, 2012 by Bruce Laister
What is the greatest event that has ever happened to you? Can you list a top 5 or 10?
It is not often that you see a negative event in any persons top 5 or 10 list. Mine however, contains one.
I will explain…

Here is my 2 cents!

What is the greatest event that has ever happened to you? Can you list a top 5 or 10?
It is not often that you see a negative event in any persons top 5 or 10 list. Mine however, contains one.
I will explain.
The year of 2011 had started quite badly but on the rebound. I had found a good job where I was happy. My wife and I were also expecting our first child. Our beautiful baby girl was born a bit early with quite a lot of drama on the 14th November. Only 2 days later, I received a letter of intended retrenchment. Despite being the most senior in rank and qualification, the last-in-first-out method was applied and that meant me first!
For the third time that year I was looking for a job!
I told my wife who was still in hospital recovering from child birth…

View original post 300 more words

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

